happy New Year!

Last night, we said goodbye to another year, 2012, and hello to a new year, 2013, and that means many people made New Year’s resolutions. 

Sparkly-Happy-New-Year-2013

“Tomorrow, (well today) is the first page of a 365 page book. Write a good one.” -Brad Paisley

What goals, resolutions did you make for 2013?

The number one New Year’s resolutions is to lose weight, and 45% of Americans usually make them. Only 8% are successful in making them.

However, perhaps if we had the right mindset we may be successful.

 

I Corinthians 9:27 says, “I discipline my body like an athlete, training it what to do. Otherwise I fear that after preaching to others, I myself might be disqualified.”

It takes training and discipline to accomplish a goal and often we need someone to push us toward a goal. Usually it’s a personal trainer to help us lose weight, or stay fit, or a friend, mentor.

However, real success comes from looking to God for strength. So, in this coming New Year, ask God to be your trainer. Ask God to take care of your body as a temple of God and to get in God’s word and prayer.

Ultimately, self-discipline will come from trusting God, as God has a plan and knows your future. God isn’t too big for your problems.

In my life, I asked God to show me what me what he has planned for me because I don’t know what he has in store for me. I know my passion, but I just don’t know what the opportunities I may be presented with to use it.

In fact, trusting God is difficult, and in the coming year, I am going to graduate from college. That’s scary. I started and made small goals, like dressing and looking more professionally, like with my hair, and appearance that will develop a confidence around people. My other goal is to find a job after I graduate, and to perhaps, if it is God willing, to meet a girl.

I know I cannot do alone, and it’s in Christ alone that I will be able to accomplish my goals for the upcoming year.

Happy New Year! 🙂

10 thoughts on “happy New Year!

  1. Wonderful post, very informative. I’m wondering why the opposite experts of this sector do not understand this. You must proceed your writing. I am sure, you’ve a great readers’ base already!|What’s Happening i’m new to this, I stumbled upon this I have discovered It positively helpful and it has aided me out loads. I’m hoping to contribute & aid different users like its helped me. Good job.

  2. I have been exploring for a bit for any high quality articles or blog posts on this sort of house . Exploring in Yahoo I finally stumbled upon this website. Studying this info So i’m satisfied to express that I’ve a very good uncanny feeling I discovered exactly what I needed. I most definitely will make certain to don?t fail to remember this web site and give it a glance regularly.

  3. Thank you a lot for sharing this with all folks you actually know what you are speaking approximately! Bookmarked. Kindly additionally discuss with my site =). We could have a hyperlink change contract among us

  4. Pingback: Homepage
  5. Pingback: rain forest info
  6. I simply want to say I am new to weblog and certainly loved your page. Probably I’m going to bookmark your blog post . You definitely have impressive well written articles. With thanks for revealing your website page.

Leave a Reply

