I just keep trusting God.

God: ‘I have a plan. Do you trust me?’

Yes, Lord, I do trust you. – Sam.

So its been almost two months since I started at my first full-time job.

There’s been some long days and nights. Since, I’m a sports writer, I work the night shift from about 4 to midnight. I have to find stuff to do during the day. And it’s hard to meet people because were on different schedules. (My boss and employees are great and I’ve met a girl named Sam. Ha). I’ve adjusted, though. I have found a new hobby of reading. I go running. I watch Netflix. I watch a lot of football. I listen to Taylor Swift’s new album, 1989. (not ashamed). Most importantly, I’ve grown in my faith.

God’s teaching me that I am blessed. So blessed. It’s hard moving away from what’s comfortable for the first time in your life. And I’ve had my doubts. I haven’t always liked being alone from people these last few months (and I’m an introvert).

But I’m learning new tricks of my trade. I’m writing game stories, doing photography and page design. I’m finding what I am good at. More I think about it, at age 23, I’ve done a lot. I’ve worked at a newspaper, television station and radio station. That’s a lot of experience. Yet, I don’t know if what I’m doing is what I really want to do for the rest of my life. (I’d love to actually write about people’s faith stories, and write a book). I have to be patient for God’s plan.

{Jesus replied, ‘You do not realize now what I am doing, but someday you will.} β€” John 13:7 (NLT)

While I’m waiting,I do know this. I’m blessed. So blessed.

{And God will generously provide all you need. Then you will always have everything you need and plenty left over to share with others.} β€” 2 Cor. 9:8

I have a lot of blessings to thank God for. He was with me before I got this job and he isn’t going to abandon me while I have this job. He’s right beside me, always in my presence. I’ve realized that I’m always going to be in his presence. I can lift a prayer up to him anytime during my day. God’s shown me to come to him when life is good and when life is hard.

He’s always going to be there. I need him. I need him every day. Not just an hour on Sunday at church. God’s given me a passion to spend time with him every day. He’s my best friend.

And I’ve grown closer to my family. My mom, dad and brother are everything. And my friends are always a text or call away. (I think all friends should have a group message!) My family and friends offer me the best encouragement.

So, God’s got me. I have him. All of me is his. I trust that he knows what’s best because he always does. My soul is well and I am thankful for my Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ. I can do all things through him who strengthens me.

I’m happy. My happiness is all from God. πŸ™‚

Bq1PVvICAAA0IZK

One thought on “I just keep trusting God.

  1. You keep Seeking His Face.. Hebrews 4:15 says… Jesus sympathizes with our struggles. (v.16) Let us therefore come boldly to the throne of grace, that we may, obtain mercy and find grace to help in time of need. Amen! /

Leave a Reply

